President's Awards

In 2007 St Judes GAA Club, conscious of the tremendous voluntary nature of all the support needed to run and maintain such a big club decided to formally honour some volunteers whom it was felt had given extraordinary service to the club  with a special award, hereafter to be known as The President's Awards.

The Award ceremony is held at the end of each President's tenure which normally runs for three years.

These nominations were left to the discretion of each President who it was felt had an excellent overview of the voluntary efforts of club members.

The first President to nominate the chosen volunteers was Mr Sean Breheny who in 2009 nominated the following volunteers

  • Mrs Geraldine Mangan
  • Mrs Mary Joyce
  • Mr Joe McDonnell
  • Mr Bobby Carty
  • Mr Colum Grogan

Mr Sean McBride, three years later in 2012 nominated the following volunteers to receive the award

  • Mr Charles Moran
  • Mr Sean Breheny
  • Mr Don Lehane
  • Mr Martin Hayes
  • Mr Tommy Bassett
  • Mrs Joan Molamphy

In 2015 Joan Molamphy awarded the following volunteers an award for outstanding effort
  1. Noreen Browne
  2. Declan Feore
  3. Noel  Manning
  4. Fergus McNally